What’s this Whole “Natural Hair Thing” About, Anyway?

I was thrilled when my young friend Elora asked me to write this article for her blog, Puellae Naturali Oasis , or rather, the Natural Girls’ Oasis.   For those who are interested in a more concise summary of why I decided to transition from my perm to my natural hair, enjoy.

 

BTW, here’s a shot of me with our son, sporting a twist-out with my most recent cut.   The oldest maneuvered the scissors–a fact in which she’s quite proud.    I think she did a fantastic job, yes?

 

 

One thought on “What’s this Whole “Natural Hair Thing” About, Anyway?

  1. I will be sharing your hair journey with my dear friend. I always enjoy stopping by. I really enjoyed you entry on social networks. I have avoided them for the most part.
    Blessings,
    Dawn

    Like

Leave a Reply

