What God Wants us to Learn in the Garden

My mother was a gardener, as well as an amateur ornithologist. I, however, always thought of myself as having a brown thumb, no pun intended. My first experience, and in truth, my first interest, with caring for plants came after people blessed us with plants in her memory. I guess I thought that if I kept them alive, in some way, I was keeping a part of her alive. (Interestingly enough, I am also enjoying learning more about birds, too.) That was over 20 years ago. Now I value the time in the garden—it is time alone, you can readily see the results of hard work, and the spiritual insights are invaluable. As I toiled, I began to process these truths.   Join me over at Joy Comes in the Morning for more…

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

