When the News is NOT Good…

There are words from a physician that can stop even the most mature believer in his or tracks. Words like Diabetes. Alzheimer’s. Cancer. Lupus. Recently, it seems as if I have heard these words spoken all too frequently amongst my family and close friends. These are the times that try a woman’s soul, and it would be easy to ask God, “Why?”

heavy rain pic 4

original photo credit

 

I am convinced that this is often a place where people lose faith and even walk away from Christ. “Well, if God cared so much, why did He allow _______________ [insert your personal catastrophe]?” I am equally convinced that because of the way we sometimes handle bad news, the babes in Christ and/or the unbelievers around us stumble spiritually as well.  I penned more of my thoughts on when there is not-so-good news at Joy Comes in the Morning.  I pray that you are blessed by my words.

Leave a Reply

